NZSO Bridget Robinson Award

New Zealand Society for Oncology Bridget Robinson Award

The NZSO Bridget Robinson Award recognizes exceptional career achievement in translational cancer research. This award comes with a prestigious lectureship at the NZSO ASM. The awardee is expected to attend and present at the current ASM (winner of 2024 will speak at 2024 ASM).

The NZSO Bridget Robinson Award is considered an achievement award, therefore recipients will receive a trophy, and additionally be highlighted on the NZSO website and social media platforms.

The recipient of the NZSO Bridget Robinson Award will be selected from nominations solicited from the scientific and medical community.

Criteria to nominate:

  • All applicants/nominees need to be NZSO members
  • Cannot win the prize more than once
  • Applications/Recommendations require a brief description for the suitability of the candidate for the award, including their achievements in translational cancer research, and a recent CV in RS&T format.

The selection committee will consist of three professorial and senior consultant-level assessors, and will be chaired ex officio by the President-Elect of NZSO.

To submit a nomination, please send a brief citation statement to by 5pm Friday 23 August 2024

NZSO Award Recipients

2023 - Helen Morrin

2022 - Mike Findlay

NZSO Translational Award

2021- Cris Print

2020 - Professor Mike Eccles

2019 – Parry Guilford

2018 – Michael Jameson

2017 – Peter Shepherd

2016 – Mike Berridge

2015 – Margreet Vissers

2014 – Bridget Robinson

2013 – Katrina Sharples

2012 – Bill Denny